fbpx

Student Ministry

fbc maypearl student min logo fnl-01

We meet on Sunday mornings and Wednesday nights in The Box, which is the northwest corner of the building.

Sunday @ 9:30 am – Large group Bible study & small group discussion

Sunday @ 6:00 pm – High School Bible study @ The Fryar’s Home

Wednesday @ 6:45 pm – Games, worship and Bible study

Monday mornings at 7:15 all 7th-12th grade students are invited to join in Prayer and Bible Study together in the Legacy Lounge (entry area) at Maypearl High School.

June Events

Monday, June 3-Thurs., June 6 – Vacation Bible School – Students are needed to volunteer to help. ┬áContact Paul Bowman

Monday, June 10-Friday, June 14 – Encounter Week, Student Camp at Riverbend Retreat Center, Glen Rose, TX. ┬áRegister here

Friday, June 21 – Sunday, June 30th – Montana Mission Trip, More information below.

July Events

Tuesdays, July 2, 9, 23, 30 – Chicken Wing Chase – 11:30 am meet at the church and we’ll go eat lunch together and discover who has the best chicken wings in our area

Sunday, July 7 – Fellowship and swim night at the Lehew’s – 5:30 pm

Sunday, July 28 – Lock-in @ Group Dynamix – Cost is $35

August Events

Sunday, August 4 – Fellowship and Swim night at the Roberson’s – 5:30 pm

Monday, August 12 – Tuesday, August 13 – Graduate Senior and College trip to San Marcos

 

Receive updates about the Student Ministry activities and meetings by click here

June 10-14, 2019 @ Riverbend Retreat Center in Glen Rose, TX

Base cost is $310. Register below.

Register for Encounter WeekEncounter Week Pay online

June 21-30, 2019 – Mission Billings, MT – We will be partnering with Bethel Baptist Church in minor construction projects, door to door canvasing, and Vacation Bible School

$350 w/meals paid

$230 base without meals included.

Cost includes 3 nights lodging on the road, food in Billings and fuel.

On the return trip home we will be stopping at Mt. Rushmore.